Sandie Simply Says

September 1, 2009

Random Tuesday Thoughts

Filed under: General — by Sandie @ 1:17 am
  • At least I think it’s Tuesday. The last week or so has kinda morphed into one day. The good news is we’re slowly but surely getting adjusted to the new time zone. Being on the go all day, every day has a way of helping you adjust faster (guess, that’s why they made sure our first week here was jam-packed with things to do!).

     

    • More good news: I think I may finally be able to kick my Diet Coke habit while we’re here. Some of you know of my love for Diet Coke and my unsuccessful attempt to kick the habit earlier this year. My all-time favorite way to drink Diet Coke is from a fountain, second is from a bottle, and lastly is from a can. I usually only tolerate it from a can though…something in the aluminum completely changes the taste. Well, in Europe they have Coke Light. I don’t like it. It tastes just like regular Coke to me (which would be great if I was still a Coke drinker, but since I’ve started drinking Diet Coke, I can no longer stand regular Coke…go figure). The one and only way I can get Diet Coke is from a can. I think I’m down to one or two cans of Diet Coke a day (some days a bit more…usually only because we’ve run out of water).

       

  • We found a house! Read all about it here. (Like the way I cleverly divert you to my other blog?)

     

    • I’m watching Wedding Day right now. I’ve never heard of this show in the States, but it’s one of the shows that plays one of the 10 channels that we receive. As the couple is dancing their first dance, Amber is clapping away. I’m not sure why she thinks she should be clapping…nobody on TV is…but it’s cute all the same.

       

  • I’m getting irritated with Big Brother. Every year, I watch the people who are my “favorites” to win make incredibly stupid decisions. I liked Jeff to win, but now I think he’s making incredibly stupid decisions and trusting the wrong people. Now, I’m at the point where I hope it bites him in the ass.

     

    • Angelina and Amber were both sick last week. First it was Angelina and then Amber. Amber had a much milder case than Angelina, thank goodness. She was still sick enough to keep her out of daycare though.

       

I recently discovered a feature of Microsoft Word. I can create an entire blog post in Word and then click a button to have it posted. This is most helpful since we don’t have Internet access in our rooms. Now, I just write my posts, go to the lobby, connect to the internet there, open my post, and click “Publish.” And my post is updated. Yay!

 And in an interesting twist, I typed most of this on Friday and am uploading it on Sunday. So, if any of my faithful readers notice that I’m not linked yet, please link me. J Mille grazie!
 

  • That’s all the random I have this week. If you want more, go visit Keely over at www.theunmom.com.
3 Comments »

  1. Word? What? That’s all you tell us … no further explanations? C’mon girl. At least point me in the right direction.

    Jeff is being as ass to Jordan lately. Not sure what is up with that. At first, I thought Jordan would pluck my nerves, but I swear she is just the cutest thing. Not too bright – but cute!
    I’m LOVING Kevin. Every time he says “Oh, snap!” I just giggle!

    When I was in New Zealand YEARS ago … I couldn’t find a diet soda to save my life. Turns out, you had to go to the pharmacy and get “diabetic cola” … aka “TAB!”

    Looks like we’re on the last days of Guiding Light. At least “Phillip” came back for the end … and looks like he’ll get a miracle cure! I’m SO mad that this show is going off the air.

    Comment by atiredwife — September 1, 2009 @ 1:02 pm |Reply

  2. Hey, who’s this? Welcome back to blogging. Great news on kicking the soda but seriously, ten channels? Argh! Glad to hear from you..

    Comment by Casey — September 1, 2009 @ 9:17 pm |Reply

  3. I agree with you on big brother, but I hope they keep Jeff around a little while longer, he’s nice to look at!!!!

    Comment by MelanieD — September 1, 2009 @ 10:56 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

