Sandie Simply Says

April 14, 2009

RTT: Too tired to figure out a title

Filed under: General — by Sandie @ 10:10 pm

randomtuesday

I have discovered the joys of Google reader. I’d heard it mentioned a few times on blogs here and there, but after reading this from Jen at http://www.spriteskeeper.com, I decided to check it out. It took me a bit to get everything set up (mostly because I can be dense sometimes and it took me forever to figure out that I did not have to go to each blog to subscribe to it). I like that I can do all my reading from one place and I don’t have to jump from blog to blog anymore!

Even better news…I can also VIEW posts via Google Reader AT WORK! Yahooo! Downside: I can’t see pictures and I can’t make comments.

Ashley called asking for money tonight. Her band is going to a competition in Dallas. All the kids had to pay $400 to attend. They’ve known about this since AUGUST! They’ve had opportunities to participate in various fundraisers to attempt to mitigate the costs. So, why exactly are we getting a call tonight asking for half the money for the trip? Oh and it gets better…she needs it by Friday. This couldn’t have been mentioned two weeks ago when we were there?? But I’m a sucker, so we all know she’ll get the money (well half of it…I guess her mom said she’d fess up the other half).

We have two realtors coming to the house next Tuesday to talk to us about selling our house. I’m a little daunted about the whole thing. The good news is two houses that were for sale down the street from my house both have “contract pending” signs on them, so we may be jumping into the market at the right time. I just hope we beat the huge influx of houses going on the market during the summer PCS season.

Of the two realtors coming, I’m almost 99% certain which one we’re going to use…based solely on phone conversations (well, that and reputation of the brokers). I almost feel bad having the one lady come, knowing that we probably won’t use her (unless she completely knocks our socks off, but I doubt that will happen!).

I hate going in to work after having an extended period of time off. I can’t get motivated to do anything. I did nothing on Monday. Well, unless you count figuring out that I can read blogs via Google Reader at work something. If so, that was my one accomplishment of the day (just don’t tell my boss!).

I can FINALLY sleep well at night! The Obamas finally have their dog. I don’t know about you, but I was losing sleep at night wondering what breed they would finally settle on. I’m glad that major world issue has finally been resolved!

I came home from my trip to Texas with an upper respiratory infection. How awesome is that? Going back to work AND being sick all on the same day! My Monday couldn’t get much better!

Want more randomness? Click on the button above to visit Keely. She’ll tell you what to do from there!

3 Comments »

  1. Happy Tuesday. Sorry you’re sick, yuck! The last minute $200 sucks too! Good luck with the realtor, that’s a positive sign that there are houses moving in your area..

    Comment by Casey — April 14, 2009 @ 10:56 pm |Reply

  2. As soon as Google Reader lets me make comments, I am SO there.

    Comment by GreenJello — April 15, 2009 @ 9:12 am |Reply

  3. I like my Google Reader, I only signed up a couple of months ago but it really does make life easier.

    It’s got to be encouraging that houses in the neighborhood are selling, things around here are dead.dead.dead.

    Feel better soon…

    Also I moved the blog, come on by. I’ve got refreshments. šŸ˜‰

    Comment by mrsbear0309 — April 17, 2009 @ 8:21 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

