Sandie Simply Says

January 26, 2009

Two plus two equals what??

Filed under: General — by Sandie @ 9:24 pm

Normally, I would be writing a HASAY update today. However, I’m taking a HASAY break this week and will update next week. Thursday and Friday were stressful in my house. A “I-thought-my-marriage-was-ending” stressful. You know how sometimes you go along thinking 2+2=4? You spend every day secure in the knowledge that 2+2=4. Then you wake up one day and discover that 2+2 doesn’t equal 4 at all. Suddenly, 2+2=Monday. That’s where we were on Thursday and part of Friday.

We’re OK now. We talked, we cried, and we talked some more. We said things we haven’t been able to say to each other for a long time. And we came out on the other side stronger for it. I feel like I have my husband back and I never really realized I was missing him. In the end, I think we just let life get in the way of our relationship. It’s easy to do with kids, jobs, and everything else life throws at you. Somewhere along the way, we forgot to focus on our marriage and each other.

We spent Friday afternoon reconnecting. It was just what we needed. My hope is that we don’t lose focus again. Or if we do, that we’re able to pull it back before we reach the edge of the cliff again.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.